Welcome to TACONS!
Please come join in on the fish chat.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Welcome to TACONS!
Please come join in on the fish chat.
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Welcome Lady-Di!!!!

+2
Lady-Di
fish'nfry
6 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Welcome Lady-Di!!!! Empty Welcome Lady-Di!!!!

Post by fish'nfry Tue Jan 05, 2010 7:30 am

Hello Lady-Di!! Welcome to TACONS!

Please tell us a little about yourself and what you are keeping.
If you have some pictures to show us, please don't hesitate to post them here. We always love fishy pictures here.

Welcome to the forum! :cheers:
fish'nfry
fish'nfry
Mods
Mods

Number of posts : 5217

http://www.accesswave.ca/~baccro/

Back to top Go down

Welcome Lady-Di!!!! Empty Re: Welcome Lady-Di!!!!

Post by Lady-Di Tue Jan 05, 2010 7:40 am

Thanks, Fish'nFry!!
Hmmm... A little about me?... Well, I am at work right now... (working hard, promise!!) I work as a long haul dispatcher for a trucking company. Much as I love my job, I need a hobby to keep me sane... and over the last 4.5 years, that hobby has been... fish!! Currently, I have only 2 tanks set up. One is a 30gal, containing a mean little blue crayfish lovingly dubbed "Dr. Claw"... and I also have a 40gal with 1 tiger barb, 2 green tiger barbs, a rosy barb, a pleco, a chinese algea eater, and 3 tetras... I'd like a few more tetras to add to my lil school, and a pair of paradise fish to finish that tank off... for now... hahaha... And so, I have introduced myself and my tanks... So, who are YOU, and what have you got for aquatic buddies? :)
Lady-Di
Lady-Di

Number of posts : 184

Back to top Go down

Post by Kribby Tue Jan 05, 2010 7:50 am

Working hard I am sure hehe.... just like me!

Welcome to the forum and thanks for sharing about your fish kids! The crayfish sounds awesome, I've always loved them from afar but never owned one.